Magazine, Molecules

What is QBIOTIC?

Qbiotic Biometabolic Shift

Intestinal flora as the key to health? Many people have probably heard of the microbiome. The billions of bacteria, fungi and viruses that live in our intestines, among other places, and without whose help we would not be able to absorb some nutrients in the first place. These tiny organisms keep harmful invaders away from us and support our immune system with a range of molecules, such as butyrate.

At best, we live in symbiosis with the intestinal bacteria - a state in which both sides benefit from each other. Research is increasingly showing that the intestinal flora is involved in the development of some diseases outside the intestine. Our metabolism is largely determined by the colonization in our intestines. Even if much about this is not yet fully understood, the number of studies is growing almost daily. In this article, we will show you what QBIOTIC is all about and what effects you can expect from it.

The microbiome - cause of diseases?

The world of the microbiome is extremely diverse and complex - just like the research on the subject. For this reason, in our article on the microbiome we have already given you a detailed overview.

So how can the microbiome contribute to the development of diseases? To better answer this question, let's take a closer look at one area of research. The role of the microbiome in the development of type 2 diabetes mellitus - diabetes. This disease is characterized by a disturbed glucose metabolism, usually beginning with insulin resistance, which later manifests itself as diabetes.

The role of the intestinal flora has already been relatively well studied and this overview summarizes 42 studies on humans.

As the microbiome varies greatly from person to person, it is difficult to make generally valid statements. However, the researchers were able to determine that there were differences in the composition of the intestinal flora. In particular, the genera Bifidobacterium, Bacteroides, Faecalibacterium, Akkermansia and Roseburia were often negatively associated with diabetes, which means that they occur in lower quantities in patients with diabetes. In contrast, Ruminococcus, Fusobacterium and Blautia were found more frequently in diabetic patients.

Strengthen intestinal flora with Bacillus Subtilis
The bacterium Bacillus subtilis interacts with intestinal health in various ways

Differences in the intestinal flora - is that enough?

The difference in the composition of the intestinal bacteria alone is unlikely to make up the whole picture. The microbiome is too diverse for that. Our diet or where we live alone has a major influence on the composition of the microbiome. Many intestinal bacteria produce molecules that not only affect our intestinal wall, but also have effects throughout the entire body.

Some microbes can reduce pro-inflammatory cytokines and stimulate the production of anti-inflammatory messengers. Others can strengthen the integrity of the intestinal mucosa by increasing the expression of tight junction proteins (thereby tightening the cellular junction) and thus reducing permeability.

According to the study authors, the microbiome has a direct influence on glucose metabolism. For example, Bifidobacterium lactis can promote glycogen synthesis in the liver and improve glucose uptake into the cells by activating the GLUT-4 transporter.

How can you influence the intestinal flora?

This is possible via pre-, pro- and postbiotics. We will briefly explain the individual terms below:

  • Prebiotics: These are non-digestible plant residues, or in other words fiber. We absorb these naturally with our food (e.g. through fruit and vegetables). These serve as food for our intestinal flora. The bacteria in our intestines are dependent on a certain amount per day.
  • ProbioticsProbiotics are living microorganisms, e.g. bacteria, which are often sold as food supplements. By taking probiotics, the balance of the intestinal flora should be shifted more in the direction of health-promoting bacteria.
  • Synbiotics: Combines a prebiotic (the food of the bacteria) with a probiotic (the bacterial species itself).
  • Postbiotics: are bioactive compounds produced by probiotics during the fermentation process in the intestine. These include metabolites such as short-chain fatty acids (butyrate), peptides or vitamins.

So what is QBIOTIC?

QBIOTIC is a newly formulated supplement with several different ingredients. The identical formulation has already been used successfully in metabolic studies. The mineral substance zinc contributes to the normal metabolism of carbohydrates and fatty acids, while chromium supports the maintenance of normal blood sugar levels.

QBIOTIC also contains Bacillus subtilis, a bacterium that won the "Microbe of the Year 2023" award, and L-alanyl-L-glutamine, an amino acid derivative that has effects on the muscles, among other things. But more on that in a moment.

Bacillus subtilis - a microbe with many benefits

Bacillus subtilis is a gram-positive bacterium found in soil that is able to form endospores. Endospores are a form of bacterial survival that helps the organisms to survive even difficult environmental conditions. Research has shown various aspects on which Bacillus subtilis could have an influence:

Modulation of the intestinal flora

Bacillus subtilis appears to have a positive influence on the microbial balance in the gut. As a probiotic bacterium, it contributes to the diversity of the intestinal flora, which is essential for maintaining good health. B. subtilis can enter the gut and create favorable conditions by promoting beneficial bacteria such as Lactobacilli and Bifidobacteria. These bacteria play a key role in the digestion and absorption of nutrients and in strengthening the immune system. Both bacteria are also inversely associated with the risk of insulin resistance and can increase butyrate production.

Antimicrobial activity

In addition to supporting healthy strains of bacteria, Bacillus subtilis can produce antimicrobial peptides known as subtilisins. These peptides have the ability to directly combat pathogenic microorganisms by inhibiting their growth or killing them. This mechanism helps to prevent the overgrowth of harmful bacteria and probably supports the maintenance of a healthy intestinal flora. In this study, Bacillus subtilis was able to attenuate the growth of the harmful bacterium Clostridium perfrigens in chickens.

Stimulation of the immune system

Bacillus subtilis also appears to interact with the immune system. The studies indicate a connection with the M cells in the Peyer's plaques of the small intestine, which presumably leads to a stimulation of the local and systemic immune response.

Influence on the intestinal barrier

Bacillus subtilis is also associated with a strengthened intestinal barrier. It promotes the production of tight junction proteins, which connect the intestinal epithelial cells and thus improve the barrier function of the intestine.

Effects on digestion

In addition, Bacillus subtilis aids digestion by producing enzymes that help break down complex carbohydrates and proteins. These enzymes facilitate nutrient absorption and in this study, for example, were able to reduce flatulence, constipation and other digestive complaints.

Butyrate - an important building block for intestinal health

Before we go into more detail about the composition of QBIOTIC, we need to briefly clarify what butyrate is and what role it plays in the body:

Butyrate is one of the short-chain fatty acids (SCFAs) produced by microorganisms in the gut through the fermentation of indigestible carbohydrates (prebiotics). This short-chain fatty acid has attracted a lot of scientific attention because butyrate metabolism can also influence our metabolism. One of the molecular pathways associated with butyrate is the stimulation of the incretin hormone glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1).

Put simply, GLP-1 works in two different ways in the body. It signals to our brain that we are full and it promotes the release of insulin so that we can better transport the sugar we consume with our food into our cells.

Drugs that "mimic" GLP-1 have also become famous outside medicine in recent years. The active ingredient semaglutide, marketed under the trade name Ozempic®, is a very effective diabetes medication. You can find out more about these connections in our article on berberine.

Berbersome capsules berberine application
Bioavailable berberine with chromium and zinc in the Berbersome mineral complex

But back to butyrate. One of the reasons why a high-fiber diet is so healthy is probably the increased production of butyrate by the intestinal bacteria. However, each person has a different composition of intestinal flora and therefore a different capacity to produce butyrate.

Did you know? The exact formation of butyrate in the intestine is quite complex and involves several steps and metabolic pathways. Three of the four metabolic pathways use amino acids and pyruvate as an intermediate product, which is also found in energy metabolism and the mitochondria.

The butyrate produced in the intestine can then increase the production of GLP-1 via several pathways. One of these pathways is activation of G protein-coupled receptors (GPCRs).

Dietary fiber to increase butyrate production?

As we have seen, it seems to be beneficial if our intestinal flora produces more butyrate. We can achieve this, for example, by eatingmore fiber, especially FODMAPs. FODMAPs stands for "fermentable oligosaccharides, disaccharides, monosaccharides and polyols". They are a group of short-chain carbohydrates and sugar alcohols that occur naturally in many foods or are used as additives. FODMAPs are known to cause digestive discomfort such as bloating, abdominal pain, flatulence and diarrhea or constipation in some people, especially those with irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) or other functional gastrointestinal disorders.

These side effects can have a limiting effect and this is where QBIOTIC comes into play:

Bacillus subtilis and L-alanyl-L-glutamine for the biometabolic shift

The composition of the QBIOTIC ingredients is designed to cover as many metabolic pathways of butyrate production as possible without eating large amounts of FODMAPs.

The combination of Bacillus subtilis and L-alanyl-L-glutamine, a synthetic dipeptide, changes the intestinal flora. Bacillus subtilis supports intestinal bacteria that produce butyrate and L-alanyl-L-glutamine provides glutamate as a starting substance, which can be further metabolized to butyrate. In addition, biotin, turmeric, green tea extract, vitamin D and vitamins B5, B6 provide the improved framework conditions to achieve a biometabolic shift in the intestinal flora.

Exactly this combination was tested in a study on 192 people. The result:

  • Improved blood glucose levels (fasting blood glucose, HbA1c)
  • Significant weight reduction in the study group
  • Particularly effective for participants with insulin resistance
Blood glucose control With Cgm
In the study, 192 people were given a symbiotic to strengthen the intestinal flora. Among other things, blood glucose levels were measured using CGM devices.

More than just improved blood glucose levels

The combination of Bacillus subtilis and L-alanyl-L-glutamine was also tested with regard to blood lipid levels in a smaller study. After taking the preparation for 2 or 4 weeks, the researchers were able to determine a reduction in the cholesterol and LDL levels in the blood.

Did you know? Bacillus subtilis is not a complete anaerobe, which means that it survives even with slight contact with oxygen. This is an advantage over strictly anaerobic bacterial strains, such as Akkermansia, which die at the slightest contact with oxygen

Possible side effects

Although Bacillus subtilis is generally considered to be very safe, some people may experience side effects. These usually include mild gastrointestinal symptoms such as bloating, discomfort or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually temporary as the body adapts to the changes in the intestinal flora.

Bacillus subtillis and nattokinase

Beware of confusion: Nattokinase is an enzyme produced by another type of bacteria, Bacillus subtilis natto, which is specifically involved in the fermentation of natto, a Japanese soybean product. This enzyme is discussed for its ability to dissolve blood clots and is therefore often studied in the context of cardiovascular disease. Although Bacillus subtilis and Bacillus subtilis natto are closely related, the focus of B. subtilis is on microbiome applications, while nattokinase is mainly known for its effects on the cardiovascular system.

QBIOTIC (Biometabolic Shift)

49,90 

1.370,13  / kg

Literature:

  • Gurung, Manoj et al. "Role of gut microbiota in type 2 diabetes pathophysiology." EBioMedicine 51 (2020): 102590. link
  • Bortoluzzi, Cristiano et al. "Bacillus subtilisDSM 32315 Supplementation Attenuates the Effects of Clostridium perfringens Challenge on the Growth Performance and Intestinal Microbiota of Broiler Chickens." Microorganisms 7,3 71. 5 Mar. 2019, Link
  • Tom Dieck, Heike et al. "A Synbiotic Formulation Comprising Bacillus subtilisDSM 32315 and L-Alanyl-L-Glutamine Improves Intestinal Butyrate Levels and Lipid Metabolism in Healthy Humans." Nutrients 14.1 143. 29 Dec. 2021, Link
  • Boucher, Jérémie et al. "Insulin receptor signaling in normal and insulin-resistant states." Cold Spring Harbor perspectives in biology 6.1 a009191. 1 Jan. 2014, Link
  • Kordowski, Anna et al. "A nutritional supplement based on a synbiotic combination of Bacillus subtilisDSM 32315 and L-alanyl-L-glutamine improves glucose metabolism in healthy prediabetic subjects - A real-life post-marketing study." Frontiers in nutrition 9 1001419. 8 Dec. 2022, Link
  • Earl, Ashlee M et al. "Ecology and genomics of Bacillus subtilis." Trends in microbiology 16.6 (2008): 269-75. link
  • Goya, María Eugenia et al. "Probiotic Bacillus subtilis Protects against α-Synuclein Aggregation in C. elegans." Cell reports 30.2 (2020): 367-380.e7. Link
  • Garvey, Sean M et al. "The probiotic Bacillus subtilisBS50 decreases gastrointestinal symptoms in healthy adults: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial." Gut microbes 14.1 (2022): 2122668. link
  • Ruiz Sella, Sandra R B et al. "Bacillus subtilisnatto as a potential probiotic in animal nutrition." Critical reviews in biotechnology 41.3 (2021): 355-369. link
  • Sabry, Nesreen M et al. "Ameliorative Potential of L-Alanyl L-Glutamine Dipeptide in Colon Cancer Patients Receiving Modified FOLFOX-6 Regarding the Incidence of Diarrhea, the Treatment Response, and Patients' Survival: A Randomized Controlled Trial." Medicina (Kaunas, Lithuania) 58.3 394. 7 Mar. 2022 Link
  • Belda, Eugeni et al. "Impairment of gut microbial biotin metabolism and host biotin status in severe obesity: effect of biotin and prebiotic supplementation on improved metabolism." Gut 71.12 (2022): 2463-2480. link
  • Wu, Hao et al. "The Gut Microbiota in Prediabetes and Diabetes: A Population-Based Cross-Sectional Study." Cell metabolism 32.3 (2020): 379-390.e3. Link

Magazin, Moleküle

Was ist QBIOTIC?

Qbiotic Biometabolic Shift

Die Darmflora als Schlüssel zur Gesundheit? Viele haben wahrscheinlich schon Mal vom Mikrobiom gehört. Die Milliarden von Bakterien, Pilzen und Viren, die unter anderem in unserem Darm leben und ohne deren Hilfe wir einige Nährstoffe gar nicht erst aufnehmen könnten. Diese kleinen Organismen halten schädliche Eindringlinge von uns fern und unterstützen unser Immunsystem mit einer Reihe von Molekülen, wie beispielsweise Butyrat.

Im besten Fall leben wir mit den Darmbakterien in einer Symbiose – das ist ein Zustand, in dem beide Seiten voneinander profitieren. In der Forschung stellt sich immer mehr heraus, dass die Darmflora bei der Entstehung einiger Erkrankungen außerhalb des Darms beteiligt ist. Unser Stoffwechsel ist zu einem großen Teil durch die Besiedlung in unserem Darm bestimmt. Auch wenn vieles darüber noch nicht vollends verstanden ist, so wächst die Anzahl an Studien beinahe täglich. Wir zeigen dir in diesem Artikel, worum es sich bei QBIOTIC handelt und welche Effekte du dir davon erwarten kannst.

Das Mikrobiom – Ursache von Erkrankungen?

Die Welt des Mikrobioms ist äußerst facettenreich und komplex – genauso wie die Erforschung zu dem Thema. Aus diesem Grund haben wir dir in unserem Artikel über das Mikrobiom bereits einen ausführlichen Überblick gegeben.

Wie kann das Mikrobiom nun zur Entstehung von Krankheiten beitragen? Um diese Frage besser beantworten zu können, schauen wir uns ein Forschungsgebiet näher an. Die Rolle des Mikrobioms bei der Entstehung von Diabetes mellitus Typ 2 – der Zuckerkrankheit. Diese Erkrankung ist gekennzeichnet durch einen gestörten Glukose-Stoffwechsel, meistens beginnend mit einer Insulinresistenz, die sich dann später als Diabetes manifestiert.

Die Rolle der Darmflora ist hier bereits relativ gut untersucht und in dieser Übersicht sind 42 Studien an Menschen zusammengefasst.

Da das Mikrobiom von Mensch zu Mensch sehr unterschiedlich ist, ist es schwierig allgemein gültige Aussagen zu treffen. Die Forscher konnten jedoch feststellen, dass es Unterschiede in der Zusammensetzung der Darmflora gab. Speziell wurden die Gattungen Bifidobacterium, Bacteroides, Faecalibacterium, Akkermansia und Roseburia häufig negativ mit Diabetes assoziiert, was bedeutet, dass sie in geringeren Mengen in Patienten mit Diabetes vorkommen. Dagegen wurden Ruminococcus, Fusobacterium und Blautia häufiger in Diabetes Patienten gefunden.

Darmflora Stärken Mit Bacillus Subtilis
Das Bakterium Bacillus subtilis interagiert über verschiedene Wege mit der Darmgesundheit

Unterschiede in der Darmflora – reicht das?

Allein der Unterschied in der Zusammensetzung der Darmbakterien macht aller Voraussicht nach noch nicht das ganze Bild aus. Dafür ist das Mikrobiom zu unterschiedlich. Allein unsere Ernährung oder unser Wohnort hat einen großen Einfluss auf die Zusammensetzung des Mikrobioms. Viele der Darmbakterien produzieren Moleküle, die sich nicht nur auf unsere Darmwand auswirken, sondern im gesamten Körper Effekte haben.

So können einige Mikroben pro-inflammatorische Zytokine reduzieren und die Produktion von anti-inflammatorischen Botenstoffen anregen. Andere können die Integrität der Darmschleimhaut stärken, indem sie die Expression von Tight-Junction-Proteinen erhöhen (dadurch die zelluläre Schlussleiste verdichten) und so die Durchlässigkeit verringern.

Das Mikrobiom hat laut den Studienautoren direkten Einfluss auf den Glukose-Metabolismus. Beispielsweise kann Bifidobacterium lactis die Glykogensynthese in der Leber fördern und die Glukoseaufnahme in die Zellen verbessern, indem es den Transporter GLUT-4 aktiviert.

Wie kann man die Darmflora beeinflussen?

Das ist über Prä-, Pro-, und Postbiotika möglich. Im Folgenden gehen wir kurz auf die einzelnen Begrifflichkeiten ein:

  • Präbiotika: Sind nicht verdauliche Pflanzenreste, oder mit anderen Worten Ballaststoffe. Diese nehmen wir natürlicherweise mit unserer Nahrung (z.B. durch Obst und Gemüse) auf. Diese dienen unserer Darmflora als Nahrung. Die Bakterien in unserem Darm sind auf eine gewisse Menge pro Tag angewiesen.
  • Probiotika: Sind lebende Mikroorganismen, z.B. Bakterien, die oftmals als Nahrungsergänzungsmittel verkauft werden. Durch die Einnahme der Präbiotika soll das Gleichgewicht der Darmflora wieder mehr in die Richtung der gesundheitsförderlichen Bakterien verschoben werden.
  • Synbiotika: Vereint ein Präbiotikum (die Nahrung der Bakterien) mit einem Probiotikum (die Bakterienart an sich).
  • Postbiotika: sind bioaktive Verbindungen, die von Probiotika während des Fermentationsprozesses im Darm produziert werden. Dazu zählen Metabolite, wie kurzkettige Fettsäuren (Butyrat), Peptide oder Vitamine.

Was ist nun QBIOTIC?

QBIOTIC ist ein neuartig formuliertes Supplement mit mehreren verschiedenen Inhaltsstoffen. Die identische Formulierung wurde auch bereits in Studien zum Stoffwechsel erfolgreich eingesetzt. Der Mineralstsoff Zink trägt zu einem normalen Stoffwechsel von Kohlenhydraten und Fettsäuren bei, während Chrom die Aufrechterhaltung eines normalen Blutzuckerspiegels unterstützt.

Daneben enthält QBIOTIC Bacillus subtilis, ein Bakterium, welches den Preis zur „Mikrobe des Jahres 2023“ gewonnen hat, und L-Alanyl-L-Glutamin ein Aminosäurederivat, welches unter anderem Effekte auf die Muskeln hat. Doch dazu gleich mehr.

Bacillus subtilis – eine Mikrobe mit vielen Vorteilen

Bacillus subtilis ist ein im Boden vorkommendes, grampositives Bakterium, das in der Lage ist, Endosporen zu bilden. Endosporen sind dabei eine Überdauerungsform von Bakterien, die den Organismen helfen auch schwierige Umweltbedingungen zu überstehen. In der Forschung haben sich verschiedene Aspekte gezeigt, auf die Bacillus subtilis einen Einfluss haben könnte:

Modulation der Darmflora

Bacillus subtilis scheint das mikrobielle Gleichgewicht im Darm positiv zu beeinflussen. Als probiotisches Bakterium trägt es zur Diversität der Darmflora bei, was für die Aufrechterhaltung der Gesundheit essenziell ist. B. subtilis kann in den Darm gelangen und dort günstige Bedingungen schaffen, indem es nützliche Bakterien wie Lactobacilli und Bifidobacteria fördert. Diese Bakterien spielen eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Verdauung und Aufnahme von Nährstoffen sowie bei der Stärkung des Immunsystems. Beide Bakterien sind auch invers assoziiert mit dem Risiko einer Insulinresistenz und können die Butyrat-Produktion steigern.

Antimikrobielle Aktivität

Neben der Unterstützung gesundheitsförderlicher Bakterienstämme, kann Bacillus subtilis antimikrobielle Peptide produzieren, die als Subtilisine bekannt sind. Diese Peptide haben die Eigenschaft pathogene Mikroorganismen direkt bekämpfen, indem sie deren Wachstum hemmen oder sie abtöten. Dieser Mechanismus hilft, die Überwucherung schädlicher Bakterien zu verhindern und unterstützt wahrscheinlich die Aufrechterhaltung einer gesunden Darmflora. In dieser Studie konnte Bacillus subtilis das Wachstum des schädlichen Bakteriums Clostridium perfrigens bei Hühnern abschwächen.

Stimulation des Immunsystems

Bacillus subtilis scheint auch mit dem Immunsystem zu interagieren. Die Studien deuten auf einen Zusammenhang mit den M-Zellen in den Peyer-Plaques des Dünndarms hin, was vermutlich zu einer Stimulation der lokalen und systemischen Immunantwort führt.

Einfluss auf die Darmbarriere

Weiterhin steht Bacillus subtilis mit einer verstärkten Darmbarriere in Verbindung. Es fördert die Produktion von Tight Junction-Proteinen, die die Darmepithelzellen verbinden und so die Barrierefunktion des Darms verbessern.

Effekte auf die Verdauung

Zusätzlich unterstützt Bacillus subtilis die Verdauung durch die Produktion von Enzymen, die bei der Zersetzung komplexer Kohlenhydrate und Proteine helfen. Diese Enzyme erleichtern die Nährstoffaufnahme und konnten z.B. in dieser Studie Blähungen, Verstopfung und andere Verdauungsbeschwerden reduzieren.

Butyrat – ein wichtiger Baustein für die Darmgesundheit

Bevor wir noch näher auf die Zusammensetzung von QBIOTIC eingehen, müssen wir kurz klären, was Butyrat ist und welche Rolle es im Körper spielt:

Butyrat ist eine der kurzkettigen Fettsäuren (SCFAs), die von Mikroorganismen im Darm durch die Fermentation von unverdaulichen Kohlenhydraten (Präbiotika) produziert wird. Diese kurzkettige Fettsäure hat in der Wissenschaft einiges an Aufmerksamkeit auf sich gezogen, da der Butyrat-Metabolismus auch unseren Stoffwechsel beeinflussen kann. Einer der molekularen Wege, die mit Butyrat assoziiert ist, ist die Stimulation des Inkretinhormon Glucagon-like Peptide-1 (GLP-1).

Vereinfacht gesagt wirkt GLP-1 auf zwei verschiedene Weisen im Körper. Es signalisiert unserem Gehirn, dass wir satt sind und es fördert die Freisetzung von Insulin, damit wir den mit der Nahrung zu uns genommenen Zucker besser in die Zellen bringen können.

Medikamente, die GLP-1 „nachahmen“ sind in den letzten Jahren auch außerhalb der Medizin berühmt geworden. Der Wirkstoff Semaglutid, vertrieben unter dem Handelsnamen Ozempic®, ist ein sehr effektives Diabetes Medikament. Mehr über diese Zusammenhänge erfährst du in unserem Artikel zu Berberin.

Berbersome Kapseln Berberin Anwendung
Bioverfügbares Berberin mit Chrom und Zink im Mineral-Komplex Berbersome

Doch zurück zum Butyrat. Einer der Gründe, warum eine ballaststoffreiche Ernährung so gesund ist, ist vermutlich die gesteigerte Produktion von Butyrat durch die Darmbakterien. Allerdings weist jeder Mensch eine unterschiedliche Zusammensetzung der Darmflora auf, und damit auch eine unterschiedliche Kapazität Butyrat zu produzieren.

Wusstest Du? Die genaue Entstehung von Butyrat im Darm ist recht komplex und umfasst mehrere Schritte und Stoffwechselpfade. Drei der vier Stoffwechselpfade nutzen dabei Aminosäuren und als Zwischenprodukt Pyruvat, was du auch im Energiestoffwechsel und den Mitochondrien findest.

Das im Darm produzierte Butyrat kann dann über mehrere Wege die Produktion von GLP-1 steigern. Einer dieser Wege ist Aktivierung von G-Protein-gekoppelten Rezeptoren (GPCRs).

Ballaststoffe zur Steigerung der Butyrat Produktion?

Wie wir gesehen haben, scheint es von Vorteil zu sein, wenn unsere Darmflora mehr Butyrat produziert. Dies können wir beispielsweise dadurch erreichen, dass wir mehr Ballaststoffe, insbesondere FODMAPs essen.  FODMAPs steht für “Fermentierbare Oligosaccharide, Disaccharide, Monosaccharide und Polyole“. Es handelt sich um eine Gruppe von kurzkettigen Kohlenhydraten und Zuckeralkoholen, die in vielen Lebensmitteln natürlich vorkommen oder als Zusatzstoffe verwendet werden. FODMAPs sind dafür bekannt, dass sie bei manchen Menschen Verdauungsbeschwerden wie Blähungen, Bauchschmerzen, Blähbauch und Durchfall oder Verstopfung verursachen können, insbesondere bei Personen mit Reizdarmsyndrom (RDS) oder anderen funktionellen Magen-Darm-Erkrankungen.

Diese Nebenwirkungen können limitierend wirken und hier kommt QBIOTIC ins Spiel:

Bacillus subtilis und L-Alanyl-L-Glutamin für den Biometabolic Shift

Die Zusammensetzung der QBIOTIC-Inhaltsstoffe ist darauf ausgelegt möglichst viele Stoffwechselwege der Butyrat Produktion abzudecken, ohne dabei große Mengen an FODMAPs zu essen.

Die Kombination aus Bacillus subtilis und L-Alanyl-L-Glutamin, einem synthetischen Dipeptid, sorgt für eine Veränderung der Darmflora. Bacillus subtilis unterstützt Darmbakterien, die Butyrat produzieren und L-Alanyl-L-Glutamin stellt Glutamat als Ausgangssubstenz, welche zu Butyrat weiter verstoffwechselt werden kann. Zusätzlich sorgen Biotin, Kurkuma, Grünteeextrakt, Vitamin D und Vitamin B5, B6 für die verbesserten Rahmenbedingungen, um einen Biometabolic Shift der Darmflora zu erreichen.

Genau diese Kombination wurde in einer Studie an 192 Menschen getestet. Das Ergebnis:

  • Verbesserte Blutzuckerwerte (Nüchternblutzucker, HbA1c)
  • Signifikante Gewichtsreduktion in der Studiengruppe
  • Besonders bei Teilnehmern mit einer Insulinresistenz effektiv
Blutzuckerkontrolle Mit Cgm
In der Studie wurden 192 Menschen ein Symbiotikum zur Stärkung der Darmflora gegeben. Gemessen wurden unter anderem die Blutzuckerwerte mit Hilfe von CGM-Geräten.

Mehr als nur verbesserte Blutzuckerwerte

Die Kombination aus aus Bacillus subtilis und L-Alanyl-L-Glutamin wurde in einer kleineren Studie auch noch bezüglich der Blutfettwerte getestet. Nach 2- bzw. 4 wöchiger Einnahme des Präparates konnten die Forscher eine Reduktion des Cholesterin-, sowie des LDL-Spiegels im Blut feststellen.

Wusstest Du? Bacillus subtilis ist kein vollständiger Anaerobier, was bedeutet, dass er auch bei leichtem Kontakt mit Sauerstoff noch überlebt. Dies ist ein Vorteil gegenüber strikten anaeroben Bakterienstämmen, wie Akkermansia, die bei dem kleinsten Sauerstoffkontakt absterben

Mögliche Nebenwirkungen

Obwohl Bacillus subtilis allgemein als sehr sicher eingestuft wird, können bei einigen Personen Nebenwirkungen auftreten. Diese umfassen üblicherweise leichte gastrointestinale Symptome wie Blähungen, Unbehagen oder Durchfall. Diese Symptome sind meist temporär, da sich der Körper an die Veränderungen in der Darmflora anpasst.

Bacillus subtillis und die Nattokinase

Vorsicht Verwechslunggefahr: Nattokinase ist ein Enzym, das von einer anderen Bakterienart, Bacillus subtilis natto, produziert wird, die speziell bei der Fermentation von Natto, einem japanischen Sojabohnenprodukt, beteiligt ist. Dieses Enzym wird diskutiert für seine Fähigkeit, Blutgerinnsel aufzulösen und wird daher oft im Kontext von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen beforscht. Obwohl Bacillus subtilis und Bacillus subtilis natto eng verwandt sind, liegt der Schwerpunkt bei B. subtilis in Mikrobiom-Anwendungen, während Nattokinase vor allem für ihre Wirkungen auf das Herz-Kreislauf-System bekannt ist.

QBIOTIC (Biometabolic Shift)

49,90 

1.370,13  / kg

Literatur:

  • Gurung, Manoj et al. “Role of gut microbiota in type 2 diabetes pathophysiology.” EBioMedicine 51 (2020): 102590. Link
  • Bortoluzzi, Cristiano et al. “Bacillus subtilisDSM 32315 Supplementation Attenuates the Effects of Clostridium perfringens Challenge on the Growth Performance and Intestinal Microbiota of Broiler Chickens.” Microorganisms 7,3 71. 5 Mar. 2019, Link
  • Tom Dieck, Heike et al. “A Synbiotic Formulation Comprising Bacillus subtilisDSM 32315 and L-Alanyl-L-Glutamine Improves Intestinal Butyrate Levels and Lipid Metabolism in Healthy Humans.” Nutrients 14,1 143. 29 Dec. 2021, Link
  • Boucher, Jérémie et al. “Insulin receptor signaling in normal and insulin-resistant states.” Cold Spring Harbor perspectives in biology 6,1 a009191. 1 Jan. 2014, Link
  • Kordowski, Anna et al. “A nutritional supplement based on a synbiotic combination of Bacillus subtilisDSM 32315 and L-alanyl-L-glutamine improves glucose metabolism in healthy prediabetic subjects – A real-life post-marketing study.” Frontiers in nutrition 9 1001419. 8 Dec. 2022, Link
  • Earl, Ashlee M et al. “Ecology and genomics of Bacillus subtilis.” Trends in microbiology 16,6 (2008): 269-75. Link
  • Goya, María Eugenia et al. “Probiotic Bacillus subtilis Protects against α-Synuclein Aggregation in C. elegans.” Cell reports 30,2 (2020): 367-380.e7. Link
  • Garvey, Sean M et al. “The probiotic Bacillus subtilisBS50 decreases gastrointestinal symptoms in healthy adults: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial.” Gut microbes 14,1 (2022): 2122668. Link
  • Ruiz Sella, Sandra R B et al. “Bacillus subtilisnatto as a potential probiotic in animal nutrition.” Critical reviews in biotechnology 41,3 (2021): 355-369. Link
  • Sabry, Nesreen M et al. “Ameliorative Potential of L-Alanyl L-Glutamine Dipeptide in Colon Cancer Patients Receiving Modified FOLFOX-6 Regarding the Incidence of Diarrhea, the Treatment Response, and Patients’ Survival: A Randomized Controlled Trial.” Medicina (Kaunas, Lithuania) 58,3 394. 7 Mar. 2022 Link
  • Belda, Eugeni et al. “Impairment of gut microbial biotin metabolism and host biotin status in severe obesity: effect of biotin and prebiotic supplementation on improved metabolism.” Gut 71,12 (2022): 2463-2480. Link
  • Wu, Hao et al. “The Gut Microbiota in Prediabetes and Diabetes: A Population-Based Cross-Sectional Study.” Cell metabolism 32,3 (2020): 379-390.e3. Link

Weitere Beiträge aus unserem Blog